Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues v Leinster Team News

11th May 2006

Cardiff Blues have named an unchanged starting XV to face Leinster in the Millennium Stadium on Sunday.

Xavier Rush will captain the side as Rhys Williams has not fully recovered from his hamstring injury. However, Martyn Williams has recovered from his shoulder injury to take a place on the bench as do Scott Roberts and Matthew Nuthall. Tom Shanklin will not be involved in the last two games of the season.


15 Nick Macleod
14 Chris Czekaj
13 Jamie Robinson
12 Marc Stcherbina
11 Craig Morgan
10 Nick Robinson
9 Mike Phillips
8 Xavier Rush (c)
7 Robin Sowden-Taylor
6 Maama Molitika
5 Rob Sidoli
4 Deiniol Jones
3 Gethin Jenkins
2 T. Rhys Thomas
1 John Yapp


16 Scott Roberts
17 Duane Goodfield
18 Kort Schubert
19 Martyn Williams
20 Ryan Powell
21 Tristan Davies
22 Matthew Nuthall