Blog Banner

Cardiff arrive in Durban with 31-man squad

First Team News | 24th November 2022

Cardiff Rugby have arrived in South Africa with a 31-man squad ahead of BKT United Rugby Championship fixtures against Cell C Sharks and Vodacom Bulls.

The Blue and Blacks go into the second block of URC fixtures with four wins from their first seven matches. They resume their Championship campaign against the Sharks at Hollywoodbets Kings Park on Sunday (16:10 GMT) before travelling onto Pretoria where they face the Bulls on Saturday, December 3 (18:00 GMT) 

Cardiff Director of Rugby Dai Young has been boosted by the return to fitness of Seb Davies, Lopeti Timani and Rey Lee-Lo for the trip to South Africa. The squad is made up of 18 forwards and 13 backs and includes 14 players with international experience 

Cardiff touring squad: Rhys Carré, Corey Domachowski, Brad Thyer, Liam Belcher, Kristian Dacey, Kirby Myhill, Dmitri Arhip, Keiron Assiratti, Will Davies-King, Seb Davies, Rory Thornton, Lopeti Timani, Josh Turnbull, Teddy Williams, James Botham, Gwilym Bradley, James Ratti, Thomas Young, Ellis Bevan, Ethan Lloyd, Lloyd Williams, Jarrod Evans, Ben Thomas, Mason Grady, Rey Lee-Lo, Max Llewellyn. Harri Millard, Theo Cabango, Jason Harries, Aled Summerhill, Cam Winnett