Blog Banner

Blues twenty two for Biarritz match announced

4th December 2008

David Young has selected the team to face former Heineken Cup finalists Biarrtiz Olympique on Friday.

Wales internationals Leigh Halfpenny, Tom Shanklin, Andy Powell, Martyn Williams and Gethin Jenkins all return to the starting XV with Robin Sowden Taylor and Tom James on the bench.
Speaking ahead of the match David young said,  “The Wales players are coming back battered, bruised and certainly mentally and physically drained. But they all desperately want to play in this game.”
“They were a big part of our efforts prior to the internationals. They helped us get where we are now after a good start in the Heineken Cup.”
Tickets for the match are selling fast with less than 200 stand tickets available. and the Blues are advising supporters to purchase their tickets in good time ahead of the match, to avoid delay or disappointment on the night of the match.
Tickets for the match are available to purchase online at or by calling the ticket office on 029 2030 2030
15 Ben Blair
14 Leigh Halfpenny
13 Jamie Robinson
12 Tom Shanklin
11 Gareth Thomas  
10 Nicky Robinson
9 Jason Spice
8 Andy Powell
7 Martyn Williams
6 Maama Molitka
5 Paul Tito
4 Deiniol Jones
3 Gary Powell
2 Gareth Williams
1 Gethin Jenkins
16 Taufa’au Filise
17 T Rhys Thomas
18 Scott Morgan
19 Robin Sowden Taylor
20 Darren Allinson
21 Ceri Sweeney
22 Tom James

Biarritz have also named there 22 man squad to travel to the Arms Park this friday night (8pm Kick off) Tickets available from 029 2030 2030 or

15 Marcelo Bosch 
14 Takudzwa Ngwenya 
13 Philippe Bidabe 
12 Damien Traille 
11 Ilikena Bolakoro 
10 Julien Peyrelongue 
9 Fabien Cibray
1 Fabien Barcella 
2 Benjamin Noirot 
3 Mosese Moala 
4 Jérôme Thion 
5 Trevor Hall 
6 Peïo Som 
7 Mohammed Dridi 
8 Imanol Harinordoquy
16 Benoit August 
17 Eduard Coetzee 
18 César Damiani 
19 Wenceslas Lauret 
20 Romain Cabannes 
21 Benjamin Thiery 
22 Laurent Tranier