Blog Banner

Seven Changes In Blues' Line Up

8th October 2003

Coach David Young has rung the changes in the Blues’ team to play Leinster Lions at Cardiff Arms Park on Friday.

There are seven changes, three of them positional, from the side that lost in Edinburgh last weekend.

The positional changes see Nick Walne move back to the wing and Jamie Robinson to outside centre while Dan Baugh will wear the number 6 shirt.

In to the team come Matt Allen at inside centre, Darren Crompton at loose-head prop, Andy Moore at lock and Robin Sowden-Taylor.

Young said,

“Most of the changes are occasioned by players returning from injury or, of course, others now being unavailable because of knocks picked up last week. Matt Allen has been given the all-clear after his head injury against The Borders and Andy Moore has recovered from his hamstring problem. On the debit side Ken Fourie has a dead leg but should be available again next week. There has also been an accumulation of knocks for Dan McShane and Rob Appleyard but we still need them on the bench.”

Buy tickets for this match by calling 029 2030 2030 or click here to buy online>>

Team: Donavan van Vuuren; Nick Walne, Jamie Robinson, Matt Allen, Craig Morgan; Nick Robinson, Ryan Powell; Darren Crompton, Andrew Lewis (capt), Ben Evans, Jim Brownrigg, Andy Moore, Dan Baugh, Nathan Thomas, Robin Sowden-Taylor
Replacements: John Yapp, Gareth Williams, Dan McShane, Rob Appleyard, James Malpas, Andrew Moore, Gareth McCarthy