Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues team to face Saracens announced

6th October 2006

David Young has named a starting XV showing two changes to the team that defeated London Wasps last weekend in the first round match of the EDF Energy Cup.

Marc Stcherbina has recovered from his thigh injury and starts at Centre with Gary Powell also starting in the front row. Xavier Rush, & John Yapp, Bradley Davies and Wayne Evans will also take their places on the bench.

Cardiff Blues

15. Ben Blair

14. Chris Czekaj

13. Tom Shanklin

12. Marc Stcherbina

11. Mosese Luveitasau

10. Nicky Robinson

9. Mike Phillips

8. Mark Lewis

7. Martyn Williams (C)

6. Scott Morgan

5. Robert Sidoli

4. Deiniol Jones

3. Gary Powell

2. T. Rhys Thomas

1. Gethin Jenkins


16. John Yapp

17. Duane Goodfield

18. Bradley Davies

19. Xavier Rush

20. Wayne Evans

21. Nick Macleod

22. David Flannigan