Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues team to face Connacht announced

15th November 2006

David Young has named a starting XV that shows four changes to the team that defeated Edinburgh in Scotland a fortnight ago.

In the backs Wayne Evans comes in for Ed Fairhurst who is with the Canada squad that play against Wales this Friday.

Amongst the forwards, Bradley Davies comes in for James Goode, Scott Roberts is in for Tafa’ao Filise who is also on international duty with Pacific Islands and Duane Goodfield replaces Gareth Williams at Hooker.

Mark Lewis returns to the bench after recovering from injury and is joined by Rhys Gill and also Glamorgan Wanderers scrum half Gareth Williams.

Cardiff Blues Team: Ben Blair, Mosese Luveitasau, Jamie Robinson, Marc Stcherbina, Chris Czekaj, Nick Robinson, Wayne Evans, Xavier Rush (c), Rhys Shellard, Scott Morgan, Deiniol Jones, Bradley Davies, Scott Roberts, Duane Goodfield, John Yapp

Replacements: Rhys Gill, Gareth Williams, James Goode, Mark Lewis, Gareth Williams, Nick Macleod, Tom James