Blog Banner

Vote for your Magners League Dream Team 2007/8

8th May 2008

To celebrate the conclusion of another enthralling season, the Magners League is asking you, the fans, to help determine the Magners League Dream Team 2007/08.

Pit your wits against the Magners League media and you could win some fantastic prizes courtesy of the Magners League including a signed shirt from the Magners League team of your choice, a pair of Magners League season tickets and a case of Magners*.

As we enter the final stages of an exhilarating season, which has seen some notable team and individual performances throughout, who will make the final cut? Will your team include players from the newly crowned Magners League Champions Leinster, the Welsh Grand Slam contingent or the increasingly competitive Scottish teams?

Please choose your starting XV and email [email protected]. Voting closes at midnight on Wednesday 14th May and the Magners League Dream Team for 2007/08 will be announced shortly after. The player who polls the most votes for his position will be included in the Magners League Dream Team for 2007/08.

The winner will be the fan whose team most closely resembles the final Magners League Dream Team 2007/08

As a reminder please see the media’s choice for 2006/07 below:

The 2006/07 Magners League Dream Team:
15 Ben Blair (Cardiff Blues)
14 Denis Hickie (Leinster Rugby)
13 Regan King (Llanelli Scarlets)
12 Gordon D'Arcy (Leinster Rugby)
11 Shane Williams (Ospreys)
10 Felipe Contepomi (Leinster Rugby)
9. Mike Phillips (Cardiff Blues)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster Rugby)
7. Colin Charvis (Newport Gwent Dragons)
6. Simon Easterby (Llanelli Scarlets)
5. Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys)
4. Justin Harrison (Ulster)
3. Euan Murray (Glasgow Warriors)
2. Matthew Rees (Llanelli Scarlets)
1. Iestyn Thomas (Llanelli Scarlets)

Best of Luck!

*Competition open to over 18s only.