Blog Banner

Ulster v Cardiff Blues Team Announcement

4th May 2006

Cardiff Blues have named a side to face Ulster that shows three changes to the team that beat Connacht on Saturday.

Jamie Robinson has recovered from his ankle injury to take his place in the centre, Maama Molitika returns to the pack for his first start in nearly a month and Nick Macleoad starts at full back.

Xavier Rush will captain the side as Rhys Williams is still suffering form a hamstring injury but should return for the Leinster match. Martyn Williams is missing due to a knock to his shoulder during the Connacht game last weekend.

Team: Nick Macleod, Chris Czekaj, Jamie Robinson, Marc Stcherbina, Craig Morgan, Nick Robinson, Mike Phillips, Xavier Rush (c), Robin Sowden-Taylor, Maama Molitika, Rob Sidoli, Deiniol Jones, Gethin Jenkins, Rhys Thomas, John Yapp

Replacements: Ben Evans, Duane Goodfield, Kort Schubert, Mark Lewis, Ryan Powell, Tristan Davies, Dafydd Hewitt