Blog Banner

The story behind our Season Membership campaign!

5th April 2018

In the build-up to the 2018-19 season we wanted to pay tribute to the rugby community and the clubs that gave so many of our Cardiff Blues stars their first taste of the game we love!

Throughout our Season Membership campaign, we will feature a player representing each of the seven unitary authorities within the Cardiff Blues region.
The current squad boasts numerous players from the seven areas, with the exception of Powys - and who better to draft in than Nick Williams?

We picked a player from each of the seven areas (Nick included) and paired them with a mini lookalike from one of their childhood clubs.
Cardiff – Owen Lane and Archie Cawthorn-Boddy (Rhiwbina RFC)
Cynon Valley – Harri Millard and Jack Piontecki (Aberdare RFC)
Merthyr – Kristian Dacey and Harry Pearce (Merthyr RFC)
Pontypridd – Ellis Jenkins and Ellis Simmonds (Llantwit Fadre)
Powys – Nick Williams and Hamua-Christopher Tamaiva-Toon (Brecon)
Rhondda Cynon Taf – Macauley Cook and Ioan Ben Jones (Treorchy)
Vale of Glamorgan – Lloyd Williams and Thomas Bassett (Cowbridge)
The artwork and video content around the campaign illustrates the journey each player took from starting mini rugby at a community club to developing through the Cardiff Blues pathway and running out at the iconic Cardiff Arms Park.

For more information about the 2018/19 Cardiff Blues Season Membership, please click HERE

By renewing your season membership at the Super Early Bird rate by April 20 you will receive: 

  • Savings of up to £15 
  • 50% off the official Cardiff Blues European Jersey (£30 Value)*
  • £10 off your Cardiff Blues European Semi-Final ticket 
*While stocks last.