Blog Banner

Team To Play Worcester Announced

18th August 2006

David Young has selected the team to play Worcester Warriors on Saturday 19 August, 3.00pm kick off.

Mosese Luveitasau, Scott Morgan and Gary Powell will make their first appearances for the Cardiff Blues while Taufa'ao Filise is also expected to have some game time after being selected on the bench. Gareth Williams returns from injury and will also be on the bench as will young scrum half Darren Allinson who has joined Cardiff Blues from the Llanelli Scarlets Academy.

Speaking ahead of the match Mosese Luveitasau said “I’m looking forward to the game on Saturday. It’s a lot different from Fiji over here but I’m enjoying being with the Cardiff Blues so far”.

Team: Rhys Williams, Tom Riley, Jamie Robinson, Marc Stcherbina, Mosese Luveitasau, Nick Macleod, Mike Phillips, Gethin Jenkins, T Rhys Thomas, Gary Powell, Bradley Davies, Deiniol Jones, Scott Morgan, Martyn Williams, Xavier Rush (c)

Replacements: Taufa'ao Filise, Gareth Williams, Robert Sidoli, Mark Lewis, Andy Powell, Wayne Evans, Dafydd Hewitt, Dai Flanagan, Darren Allinson