Blog Banner

Team To Play Ulster Announced

12th October 2006

Ben White and Ed Fairhurst will both make their first starts for Cardiff Blues as the team returns to Magners League action against Ulster this Saturday in Belfast (kick off 5.30pm).

The team shows eight changes from the starting XV that defeated Saracens in last weekendÂ’s EDF Energy Cup match.

Ben Blair has had an injection in his knee and should be back in full training in three days while Xavier Rush has tweaked his groin and may not be fit for next weeks match against Bourgoin. Rhys Thomas is rested.

Cardiff Blues Team: Nick Macleod, Chris Czekaj, Jamie Robinson, Marc Stcherbina, Rhys Williams, Nick Robinson, Ed Fairhurst, Mark Lewis, Ben White, Scott Morgan, James Goode, Deiniol Jones, Gary Powell, Duane Goodfield, John Yapp

Replacements: Gethin Jenkins, Gareth Williams, Bradley Davies, Martyn Williams, Wayne Evans, Tom Shanklin, David Flannigan


Backs: Bryn Cunningham, Andrew Maxwell, Scott Young, Paul Steinmetz, Kevin Maggs, Paddy Wallace, Andrew Trimble, David Humphreys, Adam Larkin, Isaac Boss, Kieran Campbell.

Forwards: Justin Fitzpatrick, Bryan Young, Declan Fitzpatrick, Rory Best, Paul Shields, Justin Harrison, Matt McCullough, Tim Barker, Stephen Ferris, Neil Best, Kieron Dawson, Neil McMillan, Roger Wilson.

The match will be shown live on S4C