Blog Banner

Team to play Bristol announced

24th August 2006

David Young has selected a team to face Bristol Rugby that shows nine changes from the side that beat Worcester Warriors last Saturday.

Speaking ahead of the match David Young said: “Obviously we were pleased with the performance and result against Worcester last weekend. The team for the Bristol match shows a number of changes but we feel it’s important that everyone gets game time and has the opportunity to put their hand up for selection when we play Munster” .


15 Rhys Williams
14 Chris Czekaj
13 Tom Shanklin
12 Marc Stcherbina
11 Mosese Luveitasau
10 Nick Macleod
9 Wayne Evans
8 Xavier Rush (c)
7 Robin Sowden-Taylor
6 Mark Lewis
5 Rob Sidoli
4 Bradley Davies
3 Taufaao Filise
2 Gareth Williams
1 John Yapp


16 Gary Powell
17 Duane Goodfield
18 Deiniol Jones
19 James Goode
20 Scott Morgan
21 Martyn Williams
22 Andy Powell
23 Darren Allinson
24 Nick Robinson
25 Dai Flanagan
26 Tom Riley