Blog Banner

Supporters' Club AGM and Player of the Year Announcement

22nd July 2012

Cardiff Blues Supporters' Club (CBSC) held its 3rd Annual General Meeting at Cardiff Arms Park on Friday 20th July 2012.

As well as the annual formalities and a review of CBSC's season, members had the opportunity to put their questions and suggestions to Blues CEO Richard Holland. In a lively and very informative session that lasted more than an hour, Richard put forward his views on the future of the Blues and thanked members of the Supporters' Club for their ongoing support. A summary of the AGM will be available on the CBSC website over the next few days.

Members also had the opportunity to vote in the end of season awards and the winners were as follows:

- CBSC Player of The Year- Michael Paterson
- CBSC Newcomer of the Year- joint winners Alex Cuthbert and Harry Robinson
- CBSC Junior's Player of the Year- Casey Laulala

Congratulations to the winners, a special event to present them with their awards will take place in the first few months of the season.

CBSC membership for season 2012/13 is now available online via . Adult membership is just £10 and Juniors £5, for which you will receive an exclusive membership pack with a special edition 'Back to CAP' membership badge, Supporter's Travel Bag and membership card, as well as discounted away travel and all the other benefits that are on offer. Don't delay- join today!