Blog Banner

One change in Blues line-up

14th April 2005

The Blues team to play The Borders in the final Celtic League fixture of the season shows only one change from the side that beat Ulster last week.

With Tom Shanklin resting a twisted knee, Tristan Davies steps into the number 12 position.

Changes on the replacements' bench see the inclusion of Nick Walne and Deiniol Jones.

The Blues need to win tomorrow's match and secure a bonus point to retain any hopes of participation in a Heineken Cup play-off match in Italy at the end of May.

Team: Nick Macleod; Chris Czekaj, Rhys Williams, Tristan Davies, Craig Morgan; Nick Robinson, Ryan Powell; John Yapp, Gareth Williams, Gethin Jenkins, Craig Quinnell, Robert Sidoli, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Kort Schubert, Martyn Williams (captain)

Replacements: Ben Evans, Rhys Thomas, Deiniol Jones, Maama Molitika, Nathan Thomas, Dean Dewdney, Nick Walne

Referee: Alan Lewis (Ireland)

Watch the Dragons v Connacht game in the Clubhouse on Saturday live on s4c - the match kicks off at 5.30pm (over 18s only).