Blog Banner

New boy Amorosino to face Australia

2nd October 2014

Cardiff Blues new signing Lucas Amorosino will start for Argentina when they play their final Rugby Championship game this weekend against Australia in Plata on Saturday.

Argentina make a total of five changes to the starting line-up with Amorosino, who signed for the Blues this week, replacing Manuel Montero on the wing.

Rodrigo Baez starts on the blindside flank with Benjamin Macome shifting across to the openside to replace Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, who has returned to France to be with his newly-born son. In the only other change in the pack, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro starts at tighthead in place of Ramiro Herrera.

Martin Landajo returns at scrum-half in place of Tomas Cubelli, Horacio Agulla comes in to play 13 for Marcelo Bosch.

The game, that is being refereed by Nigel Owens, kicks-off at Estadio Único Ciudad de La Plata at 11.40pm GMT.

Argentina: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Juan Imhoff, 13 Horacio Agulla, 12 Juan Martin Hernandez, 11 Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Benjamin Macome, 6 Rodrigo Baez, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Mariano Galarza, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 1 Marcos Ayerza.

Replacements: 16 Matias Cortese, 17 Bruno Postiglioni, 18 Ramiro Herrera, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Javier Ortega Desio, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Marcelo Bosch, 23 Jeronimo De la Fuente.