Blog Banner

Iestyn Harris starts at 12 for Blues

31st March 2004

Iestyn Harris will play in the centre for the Blues for only the second time when they take on Ulster this weekend. Harris will take up the position that he currently occupies when playing for Wales as Nicky Robinson starts at 10.

Craig Morgan (groin), Donovan van Vuuren (calf), Jamie Robinson (hip), Dan Baugh (neck), Andy Moore (back) and Ken Fourie (knee) have not been considered for the match.

Nathan Thomas starts his 25th match for the Blues out of the 27 that have been played this season.

Backs: 15 Rhys Williams, 14 Nick Walne, 13 Tom Shanklin, 12 Iestyn Harris, 11 Johnny Vaughton, 10 Nicky Robinson, 9 Ryan Powell

Forwards: 1 John Yapp, 2 Rhys Thomas, 3 Ben Evans, 4 Craig Quinnell, 5 Jim Brownrigg, 6 Rob Appleyard, 7 Martyn Williams (Capt), 8 Nathan Thomas

Replacements: Andrew Lewis, Darren Crompton, Heino Senekal, James Goode, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Andrew Moore, Matt Allen

Referee: Gregg Davies (Scotland)