Blog Banner

Four changes for Blues

22nd October 2003

The Cardiff Blues team to play the Ospreys at Cardiff Arms Park on Saturday (2.30 pm) shows four changes in the starting line-up from last week's match in Llanelli.

The only change behind the scrum is at scrum-half where Ryan Powell replaces Andrew Moore.

In the pack Darren Crompton starts at tight-head prop in place of Ben Evans who has been ever-present in the Celtic League and Cup so far. Craig Quinnell and skipper Andy Moore continue at lock but the two changes at flank see Dan Baugh return after a one-match suspension and Rob Appleyard plays at number six.

Coach David Young said:

"We are expecting a tough test of our current progress against what is proving to be a successful Ospreys' side but we have put aside the disappointment of losing a game we should have won against the Scarlets last week. Our preparation has been good though no week for us would be complete without another spate of injuries. This time we have been without Robin Sowden-Taylor and Dan McShane, both of whom have shoulder injuries, Donavan van Vuuren (hip) and Gareth McCarthy who has been unable to train because of a calf injury."

To buy tickets click here or call the ticket hotline on 029 2030 2030.

Team: Craig Morgan; Nick Walne, Jamie Robinson, Matt Allen, Lee Abdul; Nick Robinson, Ryan Powell; John Yapp, Gareth Williams, Darren Crompton, Craig Quinnell, Andy Moore (captain), Rob Appleyard, Nathan Thomas, Dan Baugh

Replacements: Kenneth Fourie, Andrew Lewis, James Goode, Jim Brownrigg, James Malpas, Andrew Moore, Leon Andrews

Referee: Olan Trevor (Ireland)