Blog Banner

Fixtures confirmed for Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series

7th July 2016

Fixtures for the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series, which kicks off at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park have been announced today.

It is an exciting time for rugby 7s with the sport about to make its first appearance at the Olympic Games since 1924. 

And the Singha 7s, the only 7s tournament where all 12 Premiership Rugby clubs and the four Welsh regions compete, is the leading club event.

After this year's competition starts at Wales’ Capital Region on July 22, it will visit Exeter, Northampton and Newcastle before the showpiece series final in Coventry on 7 August.

The event in Cardiff will be hosted with a carnival theme to whet the appetite ahead of the Rio de Janeiro Olympics.

For tickets and details visit

Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Fixtures

Group A
Date: 7pm, Friday 22 July
Venue: BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park

Cardiff Blues
Newport Gwent Dragons

19.00 - 19.20 Scarlets v Cardiff Blues
19.25 - 19.45 Ospreys v Newport Gwent Dragons
19.55 - 20.15 Ospreys v Scarlets
20.20 - 20.40 Cardiff Blues v Newport Gwent Dragons
20.50 - 21.10 Scarlets v Newport Gwent Dragons
21.15 - 21.35 Ospreys v Cardiff Blues

Group B
Date: 3pm, Saturday 23 July
Venue: Sandy Park, Exeter

Bath Rugby
Exeter Chiefs

15.00 - 15.20 Bristol Rugby v Exeter Chiefs
15.25 - 15.45 Wasps v Bath Rugby
15.55 - 16.15 Wasps v Bristol Rugby
16.20 - 16.40 Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby
16.50 - 17.10 Bristol Rugby v Bath Rugby
17.15 - 17.35 Wasps v Exeter Chiefs

Group C
Date: 7pm, Friday 29 July
Venue: Franklin's Gardens, Northampton Saints

Gloucester Rugby
Northampton Saints

19.00 - 19.20 Harlequins v Northampton Saints
19.25 - 19.45 Gloucester Rugby v Saracens
19.55 - 20.15 Gloucester Rugby v Harlequins
20.20 - 20.40 Northampton Saints v Saracens
20.50 - 21.10 Harlequins v Saracens
21.15 - 21.35 Gloucester Rugby v Northampton Saints

Group D
Date: 3pm, Saturday 30 July
Venue: Kingston Park, Newcastle

Leicester Tigers
Newcastle Falcons
Sale Sharks
Worcester Warriors

15.00 - 15.20 Sale Sharks v Newcastle Falcons
15.25 - 15.45 Leicester Tigers v Worcester Warriors
15.55 - 16.15 Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks
16.20 - 16.40 Newcastle Falcons v Worcester Warriors
16.50 - 17.10 Sale Sharks v Worcester Warriors
17.15 - 17.35 Leicester Tigers v Newcastle Falcons

Series Final
Date: 2pm, Sunday 7 August
Venue: Ricoh Arena, Coventry

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final