Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues Women confirm squad for Super 5 tournament

29th September 2017

Cardiff Blues Women have confirmed their senior squad for the Super Five tournament at Caerphilly RFC's Virginia Park on Sunday, October 1.

Super Five will see all regional sides face off in 20 minute fixtures throughout the day, with an under 18's tournament also held on the day, alongside the senior competition. Cardiff Blues' fixtures for Sunday can be found at the bottom of the page.

Cardiff Blues' squad is as follows:

Forwards: Kayleigh Cushing, Beth Kenure, Nia Jones, Lily Snape, Isla Lewis, Danielle Dinapoli, Jade Evans, Lowri Francis, Louise Cox, Bronnie Jones, Katie Jenkins, Keely Ward 
Backs: Jessica Pritchard, Kierra Deeks, Millie Williams, Elin Huxtable, Claire Morgan, Jade Mullen, Hannah Bluck, Rhian Gower, Bethan Davies, Claudia Meyrick, Heather Rees, Raf Taylor, Shaunni Davies 
Traveling Reserve: Molly Philpott

The Cardiff Blues women management team have also confirmed their leadership group for the upcoming season, which includes Megan Oaten, Bronnie Jones, Claire Morgan and captain Elin Huxtable.

Under 18's Fixtures

Team 1Team 2TimePitch
Cardiff BluesScarlets11.301
OspreysCardiff Blues12.302
DragonsCardiff Blues14.302
Cardiff BluesRGC15.302

Senior Fixtures
Team 1Team 2TimePitch
Cardiff BluesOspreys12.001
Cardiff BluesDragons13.001
RGCCardiff Blues14.001
ScarletsCardiff Blues15.301