Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues Under-18 squad announced

27th November 2015

The Cardiff Blues Under-18 squad for the forthcoming 2015/16 campaign has been announced - with the first game set to take place just two days before Christmas.

Crdiff Blues have a strong pedigree at Under-18 level and have named a squad that includes the likes of Owen Lane who has appeared for the senior set-up.

The squad kick-off the season with a home clash at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park on Wednesday, December 23 against Newport Gwent Dragons.

Cardiff Blues Under-18s:

Forwards: Rhys Carre (Cowbridge/St Joes), Tom Mably (Cymoedd/St Peters), Eddie Drake (Cowbridge/Cowbridge), Corrie Tarrant (Cymoedd/Pontypridd), Iestyn Harries (Cymoedd/Wattstown), Dan Watts (Cardiff & Vale/Penarth), Harri Dobbs (Cowbridge/St Peters), Connor Lewis (Cymoedd/Treorchy), Caleb Docking (Cymoedd), Joe Miles (Radyr HS/St Peters), Calum Bradbury (Cymoedd/Beddau), Ben Sier (Cymoedd/Merthyr), Shane Lewis Hughes (Cymoedd), Sion Jones (Cymoedd), Sion Edwards (Cymoedd/Porth), Owain Ellis (Llanhari/Pontyclun), Jim Botham (Sedbergh), Aled Ward (Cowbridge/Cardiff Quins), Alun Lawrence (Cymoedd/Pontypridd).

Backs: Dane Blacker (Cymoedd/Pontypridd), Tom Lucas (Cowbridge/Cowbridge), Cam Corsi (Cardiff & Vale/Rumney), Ben Jones (Cymoedd/Mountain Ash), Ben Thomas (Cardiff & Vale/St Peters), Dafydd Smith (Cardiff & Vale/Penarth), Adam Ashford (Cymoedd), Declan Williams (Cymoedd/Treorchy), Cameron Gibbon (Cowbridge), Dylan Fiddler (Aberdare/Abercwmboi), Cameron Lewis (Cymoedd/Wattstown), Owen Lane (Cowbridge), Connor Jones (Cymoedd/Pontypridd), Aron Clark (Cymoedd/Treorchy),  Garyn Payne (Cymoedd/Aberdare), Tom Sheppard (Cymoedd).