Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues U18 announce team for Ospreys encounter

17th January 2017

Gareth Wyatt has announced his Cardiff Blues U18 side to face their Ospreys counterparts in their opening fixture of the WRU U18 Championship campaign (Wednesday, 7.30pm, Llandarcy)

The game will be held at Llandarcy Academy of Sport in Neath, and number eight Alun Lawrence will captain the side against the Eyasses.

Ospreys U18 beat RGC U18 22-6 in their opening fixture at Parc Eirias on Saturday.

Full list of Cardiff Blues U18 fixtures can be found here

Cardiff Blues U18: Rhys Davies; Ioan Davies, Dafydd Smith, Sion O'Brien, Tom Meehan; Ben Thomas, Jamie Hill; Declan Thomas, Iestyn Harris, Tom Stacey, Owen Lloyd, Joe Miles, Gruff Lloyd, Callun James, Alun Lawrence (C)

Replacements: Ieuan Morris, Dan Schwartz, Ben Warren, Ioan Davies, Harry Proctor, Cameron Corsi, Josh Male, Cole Swannick

Ospreys U18: Dewi Cross; Llyr Gealy, Ben Cambrian, Callum Carson, Caine Woolerton; Cai Evans, Sam Cambrian; Jordan Walters, Rhys Davies, Rhys Henry, Owen Morgan, Will Griffiths (c), Iwan Shenton, Evan Budge, Will Barraclough

Replacements: Cameron Lewis, Cary Davies, Jake Woodward, Steffan Jones, Dewi Lake, Harry Morgan, Luke Scully, Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler