Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues Team to Play Munster

24th May 2006

David Young, Cardiff Blues Director of Coaching has named a side that shows 5 changes to the team that defeated Leinster two weeks ago.

Rhys Williams has recovered from a hamstring injury to take his place on the wing and young Pontypridd outside half and Konica Minolta Cup hero David Flanagan makes his first start for the Blues.

There are also three changes in the pack with Mark Lewis, Ben Evans and Duane Goodfield all starting. Munster, the newly crowned European champions have sold out Thomond Park for the match (13,200 capacity) with both teams aiming to finish in the third spot.

Cardiff Blues Team:
Nick Macleod, Rhys Williams (c), Jamie Robinson, Marc Stcherbina, Chris Czekaj, David Flanagan, Mike Phillips, Mark Lewis, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Maama Molitika, Rob Sidoli, Deiniol Jones, Ben Evans, Duane Goodfield, John Yapp

Rhys Gill, Rhys Thomas, Bradley Davies, Martyn Williams, Nick Robinson, Tom Riley, Craig Morgan