Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues Team to Play Borders Announced

12th April 2006

Cardiff Blues face Border Reivers at the Arms Park on Saturday 15 April (kick off 5.30pm) as they go in search of their fourth successive win.

They have won their last three games in the Celtic League with comprehensive victories at the Arms Park against the Ospreys (40-14) Glasgow (31-3) and chalked up an away win against Edinburgh (10-21) last weekend.

Jonah Lomu, Andy Powell and Deiniol Jones all return to side, whilst Xavier Rush is rested and Craig Morgan moved to the bench. A positional change sees Kort Schubert moving to the back row in place of Maama Molitika.

Team: Rhys Williams (c), Jonah Lomu, Jamie Robinson, Marc Stcherbina, Chris Czekaj, Nick Robinson, Mike Phillips, Andy Powell, Martyn Williams, Kort Schubert, Rob Sidoli, Deiniol Jones, Gethin Jenkins, Duane Goodfield, John Yapp

Replacements: Martin Jones / Scott Roberts, T. Rhys Thomas, Chris Dicomidis, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Ryan Powell, Nick Macleod, Craig Morgan