Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues Team To Face London Irish

1st December 2005

Director of Coaching David Young has announced the team to face London Irish in the final Powergen Cup Group B match this Sunday (ko 3:00pm)

The Blues welcome back the return of a number of internationals, with Chris Czekaj, Nick Robinson, Mike Phillips, Andy Powell, John Yapp and Robin Sowden-Taylor all in the starting fifteen.

London Irish currently lie in sixth place in the Guinness Premiership table having won three of the last four league games.

Cardiff Blues Team:
Rhys Williams (c), Chris Czekaj, Marc Stcherbina, Tristan Davies, Craig Morgan, Nicky Robinson, Mike Phillips, Andy Powell, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Kort Schubert, James Goode, Deiniol Jones, Ben Evans, Gareth Williams, John Yapp

Martin Jones, T. Rhys Thomas, Robert Sidoli, Martyn Williams, Ryan Powell, Lee Thomas, Jamie Robinson

Group B Table

Cardiff Blues2101566015
London Irish2002396211