Blog Banner

Cardiff Blues confirm Magners League squad

2nd September 2008

The Cardiff Blues start their Magners League campaign with a home match against champions Leinster on Saturday, 6.30pm kick off.

In accordance with Tournament Rules, the Cardiff Blues have confirmed the following squad with Celtic Rugby. The squad has been registered for the Magners League 2008/09 season. A team may register up to 36 players and may amend their nominated squad, with approval from Celtic Rugby, any time up until 31 January.
The Cardiff Blues player profile and coaches pages have been updated with confirmation of the squad.
Ben Blair, Aled Brew, Chris Czekaj, Bradley Davies, Taufa'ao Filise, Rhys Gill, Dafydd Hewitt, Tom James, Gethin Jenkins, Ross Johnson, Deiniol Jones, Mark Lewis, Ma'ama Molitika, Scott Morgan, Richard Mustoe, Andy Powell, Gary Powell, Richie Rees, Jamie Roberts, Scott Roberts, Jamie Robinson, Nick Robinson, Xavier Rush, Tom Shanklin, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Jason Spice, Ceri Sweeney, Gareth Thomas, T.Rhys Thomas, Paul Tito, Ben White, Gareth Williams, Martyn Williams,
Rhys Williams, John Yapp.
Ceri Sweeney (Dragons)
Richard Mustoe (Ospreys)
Aled Brew (Ospreys)
Damian Welsh (Cardiff RFC)
Sam Warburton (Glamorgan Wanderers)
Billy Millard (Backs Coach)
Gareth Baber (Skills Coach)
Justin Burnell (Forwards Coach)
Rob Howley (Wales Backs Coach)
Nick Macleod (Sale Sharks)
Robert Sidoli (Bristol)
James Goode (Manawatu)
Duane Goodfield (Dragons)
Tal Selley (Dragons)
Marc Stcherbina (Season loan to Dragons)
Tom Riley (Newport RFC)
Rhys Shellard (Cardiff RFC)
Not registered
Darren Allinson
James Down
Dai Flannagan
Leigh Halfpenny
Sam Warburton
Damian Welch