Blog Banner

Blues v Ulster Team Announced

7th September 2005

Director of Coaching David Young has made two changes for the team to face Ulster this Friday, the 9th of September 7.10pm kick off at Cardiff Arms Park.

Craig Quinnell takes his place in the second row instead of Deiniol Jones who will be on the bench. Rhys Thomas comes in at hooker in place of Gareth Williams who picked up a niggly injury in the Connacht game but should be fit for next WednesdayÂ’s clash with the Scarlets.

15. Nick Macleod
14. Chris Czekaj
13. Rhys Williams (Capt)
12. Trystan Davies
11. Craig Morgan
10. Nicky Robinson
9. Michael Phillips
8. Andy Powell
7. Robin Sowden-Taylor
6. Mamma Molitika
5. Robert Sidoli
4. Craig Quinnell
3. Martin Jones
2. T. Rhys Thomas
1. John Yapp


16. Ben Evans
17. Gareth Williams
18. Deiniol Jones
19. Mark Lewis
20. Ryan Powell
21. Lee Thomas
22. Matthew Nuthall