Blog Banner

Blues unchanged for Biarritz

11th December 2008

David Young has selected an unchanged team to face Biarrtiz in the Heineken Cup Round 4 away match.

Having recorded a closely fought 21-17 win over the French team last weekend, the Blues will be looking for an improved performance to get a win that would give them a great chance of reaching the Heineken Cup quarter-final for the second consecutive year.
Speaking ahead of the match David Young said,  "We'll no doubt get a warm reception in the south of France.”
"It will be a difficult game because they are a quality team with quality players.
"They haven't played like they can in recent weeks and I'm sure they'll click soon, I
just hope it doesn't happen on the weekend.
"Our kicking game has got to be accurate as they looked very dangerous from our mistakes last week."
15 Ben Blair
14 Leigh Halfpenny
13 Jamie Robinson
12 Tom Shanklin
11 Gareth Thomas 
10 Nicky Robinson
9 Jason Spice
8 Andy Powell
7 Martyn Williams
6 Maama Molitka
5 Paul Tito
4 Deiniol Jones
3 Gary Powell
2 Gareth Williams
1 Gethin Jenkins
16 Taufa’au Filise
17 T Rhys Thomas
18 Scott Morgan
19 Robin Sowden Taylor
20 Darren Allinson
21 Ceri Sweeney
22 Tom James