Blog Banner

Blues U18's Team To Face Leinster

19th September 2008

Cardiff Blues under 18s take on their counterparts from Leinster on Sunday at Pontypridd RFC.

This Welsh-Irish age grade fixture follows the Blues Under 20's victory over Munster, as the Blues continue to work in partnership with the IRFU and are the first welsh region to play two Irish age grade teams. Entry on Sunday is £2.

Following the convincing win against Cardiff & District earlier in the week, Performance Manager Gafyn Cooper has confirmed the team for the fixture

Team – 

15 Harley Thompson
14 Alex Webber
13 Nigel Gumbleton
12 Sam Campbell
11 Elliot Jones
10 Diggy Bird
9  Tom Rowlands
8  Dan Crimmins
7  Thomas Young
6  David Barry
5  Macauley Cook
4  Cory Hill
3  Owen Davies
2  Iuean Davies
1  Lewis Smout

16 Carl Williams
17 Tarion Emmanuel 
18 Gruff Roberts
19 Jonathan Barley
20 Jack Wilson
21 Adam Lewis
22 Kieran Olden
23 James Wood
24 Sion Hopkins    
25 Owen Williams
26 Dale Jones