Blog Banner

Blues to kick-off 7s Series Finals night

4th August 2014

The Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final will kick-off with a mouth-watering Anglo-Welsh clash between Cardiff Blues and Leicester Tigers.

The Final which takes place this Friday at Twickenham Stoop will be contested by the best club 7s sides in England and Wales.
The match between Leicester Tigers and Blues starts at 6pm kicking off a high-octane night of 10 rugby 7s matches culminating in the final at 9.45pm.
Tigers and the Blues are followed on to the pitch by a dress rehearsal for the first match of the Aviva Premiership Rugby season when Gloucester Rugby take on Northampton Saints.
The first set of matches is completed by home side Harlequins facing London Irish before Newport Gwent Dragons play Newcastle Falcons in a tournament covered live on BT Sport.
"With the excitement of the Commonwealth Games and the Rio Olympics on the horizon, 7s has really caught people's imagination this summer," said Phil Winstanley, Rugby Director, Premiership Rugby.
"Crowds have been high for the Premiership Rugby 7s with over 35,000 people enjoying the group stages and we are expecting to establish a new record attendance across the Series.
"The addition of the Welsh Regions for the first time creates an added ingredient for this eagerly-anticipated event."
Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final Fixtures
18.00 – 18.20                    Quarter Final 1 (Cardiff Blues v Leicester Tigers)
18.25 – 18.45                    Quarter Final 2 (Gloucester Rugby v Northampton Saints)
18.50 – 19.10                    Quarter Final 3 (Harlequins v London Irish)
19.15 – 19.35                    Quarter Final 4 (Newcastle Falcons v Newport Gwent Dragons)
19.40 – 20.00                    Plate Semi Final 1 (Loser Game 1 v Loser Game 2)
20.05 – 20.25                    Cup Semi Final (Winner Game 1 v Winner Game 2)
20.30 – 20.50                    Plate Semi Final 2 (Loser Game 3 v Loser Game 4)
20.55 – 21.15                    Cup Semi Final 2 (Winner Game 3 v Winner Game 4)
21.20 – 21.40                    Plate Final (Winner Game 5 v Winner Game 7)
21.45 – 22.05                    Cup Final (Winner Game 6 v Winner Game 8) 

Harlequins, Cardiff Blues, Gloucester Rugby, Leicester Tigers, London Irish, Newcastle Falcons, Newport Gwent Dragons and Northampton Saints will compete in the Premiership Rugby 7s Series Final on Friday 8 August at the Twickenham Stoop. Tickets available from