Blog Banner

Blues Announce Team to Play Leinster

12th October 2005

Director of Coaching David Young has announced the team to play Leinster at Royal Dublin Society, Dublin on Saturday 15th October (5.30pm kick off).

The team shows five changes from last weekend’s away match against Wasps.

Gareth Williams and Ben Evans both earn starting positions in the front row, and Maama Molitika teams up with Xavier Rush and Martyn Williams in the back row.

Ryan Powell and Martin Jones are named as replacements and also amongst the substitutes is Australian summer signing, Marc Stcherbina.

Rhys Williams (C), Chris Czekaj, Jamie Robinson, Tristan Davies, Craig Morgan, Nicky Robinson, Michael Phillips,
Xavier Rush, Martyn Williams, Mamma Molitika, Robert Sidoli, Deiniol Jones, Ben Evans, Gareth Williams, John Yapp

Martin Jones, Ross Johnson, Kort Schubert, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Ryan Powell, Marc Stcherbina, Lee Thomas

The game will be shown on S4C. Supporters travelling should note the new venue - for more information visit

Supporters not travelling are invited to watch the game in the clubhouse with other fellow supporters – all welcome.