Blog Banner

Blues announce 24 man squad for Biarritz

3rd December 2008

Cardiff Blues Director of Rugby, David Young has confirmed a 24 man squad ahead of this Friday’s Heineken Cup clash against Biarritz Olympique.

The Blues welcome back Tom Shanklin, Gethin Jenkins, Martyn Williams, Andy Powell and John Yapp to the squad following their exploits with the Wales squad that defeated the Australians last weekend.
The squad will be cut to twenty two following tomorrow’s (Thursday) team run and will be announced on Tickets for the match are available to purchase online at or by calling the ticket office on 029 2030 2030

Ben Blair
Gareth Thomas  
Leigh Halfpenny
Richard Mustoe
Tom James
Tom Shanklin
Jamie Robinson
Ceri Sweeney
Nicky Robinson
Richie Rees
Jason Spice
Gethin Jenkins
John Yapp
Taufa’ao Filise
Gary Powell
T Rhys Thomas 
Gareth Williams
Deiniol Jones
Scott Morgan
Paul Tito
Maama Molitika
Andy Powell
Martyn Williams
Robin Sowden Taylor