Blog Banner

Adopt a Player 2012/13

15th October 2012

Cardiff Blues are delighted to confirm the Adopt a Player details for the 2012-2013 season.

Every rugby club within the Blues region has an allocated player who will be able to visit the club throughout the season to attend a training session, presentation evening or other club events. Please see below the full list of player allocations.
Each Club will have access to their player on two occasions throughout the season. The first adopt a player visit will be on Wednesday 21st November with a second visit date during the week commencing 21st January 2013 (exact date TBC).
Every club has been emailed this information and will need to confirm that they would like their allocated player to visit by emailing [email protected] or by calling 02920 302016. A minimum of two weeks notice from each club will be required.

ClubPlayersVisit 1Visit 2
Abercwmboi RFCOwen Williamsw/c November 19thTBC
Abercynon RFCCeri Sweeneyw/c November 19thTBC
Aberdare RFCThomas Youngw/c January 21stTBC
Barry RFCCory Allenw/c November 19thTBC
Beddau RFCBradley Daviesw/c January 21stTBC
Bedlinog RFCKristian Daceyw/c November 19thTBC
Brecon RFCRob Lewisw/c November 19thTBC
Builth Wells RFCSam Hobbsw/c November 19thTBC
Caerau Ely RFCMarc Breezew/c November 19thTBC
Cambrian Welfare RFCMacauley Cookw/c November 19thTBC
Canton RFCJason Toveyw/c November 19thTBC
Cardiff HSOBRhys Patchellw/c November 19thTBC
Cardiff Internationals RFC (CIACS)Nathan Trevettw/c November 19thTBC
Cardiff Medicals RFCJames Downw/c November 19thTBC
Cardiff Saracens RFCLuke Hamiltonw/c November 19thTBC
Cardiff University RFCRichard Mustoew/c November 19thTBC
Cathays RFCCampese Maafuw/c November 19thTBC
Cefn Coed RFCKristian Daceyw/c January 21stTBC
Cilfynydd RFCCory Hillw/c November 19thTBC
Clwb RygbiJamie Robertsw/c January 21stTBC
Cowbridge RFCLloyd Williamsw/c January 21stTBC
Crickhowell RFCAndi Kyriacouw/c November 19thTBC
Cymru CaerdyddGavin Evansw/c November 19thTBC
Dinas Powys RFCDafydd Hewittw/c November 19thTBC
Dowlais RFCTom Jamesw/c November 19thTBC
Fairwater RFCRobin Copelandw/c January 21stTBC
Ferndale RFCTom Daviesw/c November 19thTBC
Gilfach Goch RFCMacauley Cookw/c January 21stTBC
Glamorgan Wanderers RFCJosh Navidiw/c November 19thTBC
Glyncoch RFCCeri Sweeneyw/c January 21stTBC
Gwernyfed RFCRhys Williamsw/c November 19thTBC
Hirwaun RFCRhys Williamsw/c January 21stTBC
Llandaff North RFCBenoit Borroustw/c November 19thTBC
Llandaff RFCSam Warburtonw/c January 21stTBC
Llandrindod Wells RFCOwen Williamsw/c January 21stTBC
Llanharan RFCGavin Evansw/c January 21stTBC
Llanishen RFCChris Czekajw/c November 19thTBC
Llanrumney RFCNathan Trevettw/c January 21stTBC
Llantrisant RFCJason Toveyw/c January 21stTBC
Llantwit Fardre RFCLuke Hamiltonw/c January 21stTBC
Llantwit Major RFCDafydd Hewittw/c January 21stTBC
Merthyr RFCTom Jamesw/c January 21stTBC
Mountain Ash RFCTom Youngw/c November 19thTBC
Old Illtydians RFCDan Fishw/c November 19thTBC
Old Penarthians RFCFau Filisew/c November 19thTBC
Penarth RFCAlex Cuthbertw/c January 21stTBC
Pentyrch RFCAndries Pretoriusw/c November 19thTBC
Penygraig RFCCory Hillw/c January 21stTBC
Pontyclun RFCLou Reedw/c November 19thTBC
Pontypridd RFCRory Watts-Jonesw/c November 19thTBC
Porth Harlequins RFCTom Daviesw/c January 21stTBC
Rhayader RFCGareth Daviesw/c November 19thTBC
Rhigos RFCSam Hobbsw/c January 21stTBC
Rhiwbina RFCRhys Patchellw/c January 21stTBC
Rhydyfelin RFCGareth Daviesw/c January 21stTBC
Rumney RFCDan Fishw/c January 21stTBC
Sea View RFCJames Downw/c January 21stTBC
St Albans RFCRyan Harfordw/c January 21stTBC
St Josephs RFCHarry Robinsonw/c January 21stTBC
St Peters RFCLeigh Halfpennyw/c January 21stTBC
STAR RFCBenoit Borroustw/c January 21stTBC
Sully RFCJosh Navidiw/c January 21stTBC
Sully Sports RFCChris Czekajw/c January 21stTBC
Taffs Well RFCTom Williamsw/c November 19thTBC
Tongwynlais RFCCory Alllenw/c January 21stTBC
Tonyrefail RFCMichael Patersonw/c November 19thTBC
Tref Y Clawdd RFCScott Andrewsw/c November 19thTBC
Treharris RFCLewis Jonesw/c November 19thTBC
Treherbert RFCScott Andrewsw/c January 21stTBC
Treorchy RFCLou Reedw/c January 21stTBC
Tylorstown RFCRyan Harfordw/c November 19thTBC
Wattstown RFCMarc Breezew/c January 21stTBC
Whitchurch RFCMichael Patersonw/c January 21stTBC
Ynysowen RFCRobin Copelandw/c November 19thTBC
Ynysybwl RFCLewis Jonesw/c January 21stTBC
Ystrad RhonddaAndries Pretoriusw/c January 21stTBC

Please email [email protected] with any queries regarding this scheme.