Leinster 23 - 6 Cardiff Blues
Sat 31 October 18:30 RDS Arena Att: 15,910 Ref: James Jones Celtic League

Leinster v Cardiff Blues team news

Thu 29 Oct 2009 10:28 Leinster v Cardiff Blues team news
Gareth Cooper, Leigh Halfpenny, Tom James, Jamie Roberts, Tom Shanklin, Bradley Davies, Gethin Jenkins, Andy Powell, Martyn Williams and Sam Warburton have all been called up to the Wales Squad for Invesco Perpetual Series.

Despite recording a 20 point to 12 win over the Ospreys last weekend the Blues know it will be a big challenge out in Dublin, having not won an away fixture so far this season and Leinster unbeaten in their last four matches with Cardiff Blues.

Leinster’s four game winning run in the Magners League came to a halt with the 14-16 reversal at Ulster on Friday while the Blues have won two of their last three matches in the Magners League.

With hookers T Rhys Thomas and Gareth Williams and Number 7 Robin Sowden Taylor out injured, young hooker Rhys Williams makes his first start for the Blues, while Ben White also makes his first start of the season at Openside Flanker.

Blues XV:
15 Ben Blair 14 Richard Mustoe 13 Gareth Thomas 12 Gavin Evans 11 Chris Czekaj 10 Sam Norton Knight 9 Richie Rees

1 Darren Morris 2 Rhys Williams 3 Taufa’ao Filise 4 Deiniol Jones 5 Paul Tito (C) 6 Scott Morgan 7 Ben White 8 Xavier Rush

16 Rhys James 17 Gary Powell 18 James Down 19 Josh Navidi 20 Darren Allinson 21 Ceri Sweeney 22 Dafydd James