Cardiff Blues 37 - 28 Munster
Fri 18 March 19:15 Cardiff Arms Park Att: 5,017 Ref: David Wilkinson Guinness Pro12

Dolan locks down spot for Munster match

Thu 17 Mar 2016 11:55 Dolan locks down spot for Munster match
Dolan is named in the second  row for the league encounter and is one of six changes to the side that narrowly lost out to Glasgow Warriors last time out.

Head Coach Danny Wilson makes four changes in his pack with Dolan notably paired with Josh Turnbull at lock.

Macauley Cook is named in the six jersey, Josh Navidi will start at Number Eight and prop Brad Thyer is called up to pack down alongside skipper Matthew Rees and Salesi Ma’afu up front.

A re-jigged back line will see centre Garyn Smith start at outside centre alongside Samoa international Rey Lee-Lo.

Wales international Lloyd Williams plays at half back with Rhys Patchell with Aled Summerhill moving to the wing and Dan Fish into the full back role.

Hooker Kristian Dacey, lock Lou Reed and centre Gavin Evans are named among the replacements while prop Thomas Davies will make his 50th appearance for the region if he comes off the bench.

James Down (concussion) and Cory Allen (ankle) are unavailable for selection.

Head Coach Wilson said: “We’ve had a good week of preparation and it’s important we look to pick up from where we finished our last fixture with champions Glasgow Warriors.

“We were disappointed by the result in Scotland, but we showed in the second half the kind of rugby we can produce to claim a bonus point. Now it’s about playing with accuracy and confidence from the start and there has been a real edge to the way we have trained.

“We know the size of the challenge; Munster Rugby are well coached and have huge depth in terms of playing resource,” he said.

“They will have players away on international duty, but are still a very dangerous and talented side. Munster have been one of the best sides in the Guinness PRO12 and Europe over a number of years so it’s a big test.”

Tickets remain on sale NOW to watch Cardiff Blues tackle Munster Rugby in the Guinness PRO12. Call the Ticket Office on 02920 302030, visit during office hours or click HERE to buy online.

Cardiff Blues: 15 Dan Fish, 14 Blaine Scully, 13 Garyn Smith, 12 Rey Lee-Lo, 11 Aled Summerhill, 10 Rhys Patchell, 9 Lloyd Williams; 1 Brad Thyer, 2 Matthew Rees (c), 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 4 Cam Dolan, 5 Josh Turnbull, 6 Macauley Cook, 7 Ellis Jenkins, 8 Josh Navidi

Replacements: 16 Kristian Dacey, 17 Thomas Davies, 18 Taufa’ao Filise, 19 Lou Reed, 20 Manoa Vosawai, 21 Lewis Jones, 22 Jarrod Evans, 23 Gavin Evans