Cardiff Blues 21 - 15 Edinburgh
Sun 01 March 12:45 Cardiff Arms Park Att: 5,740 Ref: Neil Hennessy Pro12

Paulo hits milestone as Hoeata returns

Fri 27 Feb 2015 11:45 Paulo hits milestone as Hoeata returns
Samoa international Paulo will hit the milestone for Cardiff Blues and Hoeata returns from suspension as the coaching team make a total of seven changes to the starting line-up.

Prop Sam Hobbs and hooker Matthew Rees, who captains the team, also return to pack down with Adam Jones in the front row.

The back row sees a call-up for Manoa Vosawai at Number Eight with Josh Navidi ruled out after suffering injury against Treviso last weekend.

A new-look centre partnership sees Cory Allen, released from Wales duty, and Gavin Evans combine.

The final changes sees Richard Smith named on the wing, with Argentine international Lucas Amorosino ruled out with a leg injury.

Attack Coach Paul John said: “Edinburgh are a difficult side and we played poorly up there earlier in the season.

“We’ve got to get ourselves right, get everything functioning right from attack and defence and show some passion and play for the jersey.

“Cory Allen is back with us and Kristian Dacey too from Wales. We have made some changes and we look to get a reaction from the players.

“Our performance in Treviso speaks for itself and we have got to get it right now,” he added. “We have prepared properly to face Edinburgh and then we have Connacht the week after.

“The players know that they owe everybody in the region a performance and we have got to work our socks off to get something and finish on a high.”

Tickets remain on sale NOW for the clash with Edinburgh Rugby. Call the Ticket Office today on 02920 302030 or click on www.cardiffblues/tickets for more information.

Cardiff Blues: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Richard Smith, 13 Cory Allen, 12 Gavin Evans, 11 Tom Isaacs, 10 Rhys Patchell, 9 Lloyd Williams; 1 Sam Hobbs, 2 Matthew Rees (c), 3 Adam Jones, 4 Filo Paulo, 5 Jarrad Hoeata, 6 Josh Turnbull, 7 Ellis Jenkins, 8 Manoa Vosawai

Replacements: 16 Kristian Dacey, 17 Thomas Davies, 18 Taufa’ao Filise, 19 Lou Reed, 20 Macauley Cook, 21 Tavis Knoyle, 22 Gareth Davies, 23 Adam Thomas