Cardiff Blues 36 - 25 Benetton Rugby
Fri 28 November 19:35 Cardiff Arms Park Att: 5,028 Ref: Andrew McMenemy Pro12

Tuculet to make debut against Treviso

Thu 27 Nov 2014 11:55 Tuculet to make debut against Treviso
Tuculet – who last weekend starred as his country defeated France in Paris – is one of four changes to the starting line-up for the visit of the Italians.

The Pumas ace is named at full back with Gareth Anscombe moving positions to play fly half and make his home debut. Geraint Walsh is also named on the wing.

Filo Paulo is back in the second row after international duty with Samoa where he partners Josh Turnbull who moves from the back row.

Josh Navidi is the final change to the side as he takes the Number Eight jersey for the home fixture. Ellis Jenkins and Macauley Cook are named flankers.

Prop Craig Mitchell could make his playing comeback after being named on the replacements bench alongside Miles Normandale, Rory Watts-Jones and Tavis Knoyle.

Director of Rugby Mark Hammett said: “It’s important we produce the right response to defeat in Edinburgh as we look to secure our first win of the Guinness PRO12 season at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park.

“The opposition have not always been better than us in the league this season, but they have been more disciplined and we have got to learn the lessons quickly as a group and get better.

“Treviso will be keen to build on the momentum they have built up in recent weeks. There is no doubt that they are a very dangerous and well-drilled side.

“We will need a strong defensive effort, to show real structure to our game, know our roles and commit to them.”

Tickets remain on sale NOW for the Guinness PRO12 clash between Cardiff Blues and Benetton Treviso at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park. Call the Ticket Office on 02920 302030 or click HERE to buy online.

Cardiff Blues: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Richard Smith, 13 Adam Thomas, 12 Gavin Evans, 11 Geraint Walsh, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Lloyd Williams; 1 Sam Hobbs, 2 Kristian Dacey, 3 Adam Jones (c), 4 Filo Paulo, 5 Josh Turnbull, 6 Macauley Cook, 7 Ellis Jenkins, 8 Josh Navidi

Replacements: 16 Rhys Williams, 17 Thomas Davies, 18 Craig Mitchell, 19 Miles Normandale, 20 Rory Watts-Jones, 21 Tavis Knoyle, 22 Gareth Davies, 23Tom Isaacs