Cardiff Blues 56 - 8 Benetton Rugby
Fri 25 March 19:05 Cardiff Arms Park Att: 5,258 Ref: Andy Brace Guinness Pro12

Welsh quartet return to face Treviso

Thu 24 Mar 2016 11:50 Welsh quartet return to face Treviso
Head Coach Danny Wilson makes a total of seven changes to the side that defeated Munster as he recalls his internationals after Six Nations duty.

Fly half Anscombe returns to the team to partner international team-mate Lloyd Williams at half back.

Wing James – the top try scorer for Cardiff Blues this season with eight in all competitions - is back while a reshuffled back line sees Rhys Patchell move to full back and Dan Fish onto the other flank.

A new-look front row will see captain Gethin Jenkins and Kristian Dacey pack down alongside Dillon Lewis, fresh from his Grand Slam winning duties with Wales Under-20s.

Lock James Down is fit to join forces with Josh Turnbull in the second row – who make his 50th appearance for Cardiff Blues - while Warburton is named at openside flanker and Ellis Jenkins moves across the scrum to blindside.

Prop Scott Andrews and lock Jarrad Hoeata are among the players to return to the replacements bench.

Blaine Scully (hand), Alex Cuthbert (heal), Cory Allen (ankle), Taufa’ao Filise (knee), Chris Dicomidis (ankle), Sam Hobbs (shoulder) are unavailable for selection.

Head Coach Wilson said: “One of the goals we set ourselves this season was to build a home record we could be proud of and make sure sides found it difficult to come to the Arms Park.

“So far this season we’ve achieved that and played some great rugby on our surface. We’ve created a game that suits the pitch we play on and the players we have in our squad.

“The game with Treviso is a crucial as we start a series of fixtures – and soon Welsh derbies - that we have to take advantage of.

“We must take each game as it comes and first-up is Treviso - that must be our only focus,” he added.

Tickets remain on sale NOW to watch Cardiff Blues tackle Benetton Treviso in the Guinness PRO12. Call the Ticket Office on 02920 302030, visit during office hours or click HERE to buy online.

Cardiff Blues: 15 Rhys Patchell, 14 Dan Fish, 13 Garyn Smith, 12 Rey Lee-Lo, 11 Tom James, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Lloyd Williams; 1 Gethin Jenkins (c), 2 Kristian Dacey, 3 Dillon Lewis, 4 Josh Turnbull, 5 James Down, 6 Ellis Jenkins, 7 Sam Warburton, 8 Josh Navidi

Replacements: 16 Matthew Rees, 17 Brad Thyer, 18 Scott Andrews, 19 Jarrad Hoeata, 20 Manoa Vosawai, 21 Lewis Jones, 22 Jarrod Evans, 23 Aled Summerhill